Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Turner Pride, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTurner Pride, Jr.County Extension Director (252) 438-8188 (Office) turner_pride@ncsu.eduVance County Center

4-H Youth Development

Wykia Macon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Wykia Macon4-H Agent (252) 438-8188 (Office) wsmacon@ncsu.eduVance County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Paul McKenzie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaul McKenzieArea Agent, Agriculture (252) 438-8188 (Office) paul_mckenzie@ncsu.eduVance County CenterWayne Rowland, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWayne RowlandAgricultural Natural Resources Technician (252) 438-8188 (Office) dwrowlan@ncat.eduVance County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Nitasha Kearney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNitasha KearneyEFNEP Educator (252) 438-8188 (Office) ndkearney@ncat.eduVance County Center

Support

Annette Roberson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnnette RobersonCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 438-8188 (Office) aprobers@ncsu.eduVance County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Vance County Center, they may not be present in the Vance County Center. Please contact the Vance County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Ornamental Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center